Begin

Building-Peace-Poster-en-website

35 Years of Building Peace
The Growth of US-China Diplomatic and Trade Relations

In 1979, formal diplomatic and trade relations were re-established between the United States and China, after a gap of nearly 30 years. In 2014, we celebrate the 35th anniversary of that milestone of peace and business with a high-level forum in Los Angeles.

<read more…>


The Zhou Enlai Peace Institute:

recognizing the life and achievements
of a hero of modern China

Zhou Enlai is one of the great figures of modern history.  He made vital contributions to peace, for China, America and the world.  As Premier and Foreign Minister of China from 1949 to 1976, Zhou Enlai opened the face of China to the world and established a top priority:  friendship with all people.

Only a few people have made transforming, positive contributions to the world in the past century.  Without them, key events in history might have unfolded differently. Among these giants are Mahatma Gandhi, who brought freedom to India with non-violence; Nelson Mandela, who liberated South Africa with reconciliation; and Martin Luther King, who set the highest standard for equality in America.

But there is no comparable figure from modern China, the world’s largest nation, who has achieved the highest level of international heroic recognition and respect.

The Zhou Enlai Peace Institute will change that perception.


images and artwork copyright, TIME magazine

Next下页 >

介绍

跟随周恩来足迹

介绍

历史总是能通过一个人、一个故事、一件事和一个地方体现出一个时代的风貌。

“跟随周恩来足迹”就是力求通过再访周恩来曾经工作和生活过的地方,将读者和观众置于曾经发生的历史情境之中,讲述杰出伟人周恩来的故事,再现他的生平事迹。

support-cn跟随周恩来足迹

<下页…>


Building-Peace-Poster-cn-website

和平建设

和平建设35周年
中美外交和贸易关系的发展

1979年,在中美两国近30年断绝往来之后,又重新建立了正式外交和商贸关系。2014年,我们迎来了中美建交35周年。为了庆贺和回顾两国之间这段和平的历程,我们即将在洛杉矶举办一个高端的学术论坛,和庆贺活动。

 

<下页…>


歌颂中国近代英雄周恩来
一生的成就

周恩来是现代史上伟人中的一位显赫人物。他为中国、美国和世界和平做出了重要的贡献。1949年至1976年,做为中国的总理兼外交部长,周恩来在世界上为中国打开了一个崭新的局面,建立了人类最高目标:世界人民的友谊。

在过去的一个世纪里,仅有少数人为改造世界而做出了贡献。没有他们,历史上重大的事件或许有不同的展现。这些伟人当中有圣雄甘地,他以非暴力,将自由带给了印度; 尼尔逊曼德拉,他为南非的和解和解放做出了重要的贡献;马丁路色金,他在美国奠定了平等的最高标准。

然而在世界上最大国家的现代中国,却还没有一位像其它国家的英雄人物一样,受到国际上的承认和同等尊重地位的英雄。

《周恩来和平研究院》的目标是:改变这一空缺。

图像艺术版权,“时代”杂志